# Hall Alternatives: 10 AI Visibility Tools After the Tracksuit Deal

Tracksuit bought Hall in July and usehall.com now shows a waitlist. Here is what ten replacements cost and cover, read from vendor pricing pages on 2 November 2026.

_Source: https://mentionova.com/blog/hall-alternatives_

- **Author:** [Jimmy Pal](https://mentionova.com/authors/jimmy-pal), Founder, GTM 8020
- **Published:** 2026-11-02

Hall, the Sydney-based AI visibility tracker at usehall.com, is now part of Tracksuit. The acquisition was announced on 20 July 2026, and usehall.com now shows only the announcement, a "Log in to Hall" link and a waitlist button. Its pricing page returns a 404. If you used Hall, or had it on a shortlist, you need a replacement you can buy today. Below are ten alternatives, with prices read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2 November 2026. We make Mentionova, one of the ten, so we say plainly where it loses.

**[Replacing Hall? Run your most valuable buyer prompts in a free Mentionova trial, no card.](https://app.mentionova.com/login?mode=signup&utm_source=blog&utm_medium=content&utm_campaign=hall-alternatives&utm_content=hero)**

## What are the key takeaways?

-   **Hall cannot be bought as a standalone tool today.** usehall.com points new visitors to Tracksuit's AI visibility waitlist, and Tracksuit says AI visibility "will begin rolling out to Tracksuit customers this year."
-   **HubSpot AEO is the cheapest like-for-like tracker at $50 a month** ($45 billed annually) for 25 prompts run daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, with no other HubSpot subscription required.
-   **Otterly has the lowest monthly bill at $29** for 15 prompts on four engines. LLMrefs has the lowest price per prompt: $79 for 500 prompts, labelled "limited time only".
-   **Peec AI and Promptwatch both start at $95** for 50 prompts tracked daily. Peec includes unlimited users; Promptwatch tracks all models on every plan.
-   **Mentionova costs more per prompt and does not run daily by default.** Starter is $125 a month ($99 annual) for 25 prompts on three engines. It fits teams that want gaps turned into briefs, CMS drafts and Reddit replies.

## What happened to Hall?

Tracksuit, a brand tracking platform, acquired Hall and announced the deal on 20 July 2026. Hall's full team joined Tracksuit, and founder Kai Forsyth now leads product direction for AI visibility. Hall's own site dates its farewell note 21 July 2026 and sends new visitors to a waitlist rather than a signup page.

What the primary sources say, read on 2 November 2026:

| Question | Answer | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Who bought Hall? | Tracksuit, "the modern brand tracking platform" | [Tracksuit press release](https://www.prweb.com/releases/tracksuit-acquires-hall-to-bring-ai-visibility-into-brand-tracking-and-establishes-executive-team-302828981.html) |
| What was Hall? | "A Sydney-based startup that measures how brands show up inside AI platforms" | Same release |
| Where is the team? | Hall's full team, including founder Kai Forsyth, joined Tracksuit | Same release |
| Can new customers sign up? | usehall.com shows "Join the waitlist" and links to Tracksuit's AI visibility waitlist | [usehall.com](https://usehall.com/) |
| Is there a public price? | No. usehall.com/pricing returns a 404 | usehall.com/pricing |
| When does Tracksuit ship it? | AI visibility "will begin rolling out to Tracksuit customers this year" | Tracksuit press release |

Tracksuit describes the combined product as AI visibility next to human brand health: "how their brand appears across AI platforms, how it compares to competitors, and how that visibility changes over time." The release does not publish a price for the AI visibility feature.

## What are the best Hall alternatives for AI visibility tracking?

The strongest Hall alternatives are HubSpot AEO for a cheap daily tracker, Otterly for the smallest bill, Peec AI and Promptwatch for daily tracking at $95, SE Visible and LLMrefs for prompt volume, AthenaHQ, Scrunch and Profound for larger programs, and Mentionova for briefs, CMS drafts and Reddit. All prices were read on 2 November 2026.

| Tool | Entry price (as listed) | Prompts on entry plan | Engines on entry plan | Cadence | Trial (as listed) | Best for |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Mentionova | $125/mo, $99 annual | 25 | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google | Weekly, every two weeks or monthly; daily through the API | Free trial, no card | Gaps turned into briefs, CMS drafts, Reddit replies |
| HubSpot AEO | $50/mo, $45 annual | 25 | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | Daily | 28 days, no card | Cheapest daily tracker, HubSpot users |
| Otterly | $29/mo | 15 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot | Daily | Free trial | Lowest monthly bill |
| Peec AI | $95/mo | 50 | 3 chosen from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI | Daily | Free trial | Daily tracking, unlimited users |
| Promptwatch | $95/mo | 50 (6,000 responses) | All models | Daily | Free trial | Every model, API and MCP on the entry plan |
| SE Visible | $89/mo, $71 annual | 75 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot | Daily | 10 days | Most daily prompts under $100 |
| LLMrefs | $79/mo, "limited time only" | 500 | All AI search engines, no extra fees | Weekly | 7 days | Keyword-led tracking at volume |
| AthenaHQ | Free tier; Starter $295/mo | 3,600 credits (1 credit = 1 response) | 11 models on Starter | Not stated on pricing page | Free Essential tier | Many engines plus actions |
| Scrunch | $250/mo | 125 | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AIO, Copilot | Not stated on pricing page | 7 days | Site audits, agent traffic |
| Profound | Free trial, then custom | 50 (trial) | ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews (trial) | Daily for 7 days (trial) | Free trial | Enterprise programs |

"Engines on entry plan" means what the cheapest paid plan includes. Several tools add engines on higher plans or as add-ons.

## Should you wait for Tracksuit's AI visibility instead?

Wait for Tracksuit if your team already buys Tracksuit brand tracking and you want AI visibility next to human brand health in one report. Do not wait if you need prompt-level data now. Tracksuit has published a rollout window, "this year", and a waitlist, but no price, engine list or prompt limit for the feature.

Hall's founder framed the move in brand terms: "what actually moves the needle is the brand-building work that makes people already know and trust you." Tracksuit is heading toward brand health measured across humans and AI. That is a different job from tracking 50 buying prompts daily and fixing the pages that lose.

A practical rule:

1.  **You are a consumer brand already on Tracksuit.** Join the waitlist and keep a low-cost tracker running until the feature reaches your account.
2.  **You report AI visibility weekly to a growth or SEO team.** Pick a dedicated tracker now. Every tool in the table above can be live this week.
3.  **You need to change what AI says, not only measure it.** Pick a tool that turns gaps into work: briefs, drafts, source outreach or community replies.

## Which Hall alternative fits which use case?

Match the alternative to the job Hall was doing for you. For a cheap daily line on a dashboard, HubSpot AEO or Otterly. For daily tracking with more prompts, Peec AI, Promptwatch or SE Visible. For volume on a budget, LLMrefs. For bigger programs, AthenaHQ, Scrunch or Profound. For gaps turned into content, Mentionova.

### Is Mentionova the right Hall alternative if you want the gaps fixed?

Mentionova Starter is $125 a month, or $99 billed annually, for 25 tracked prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google, with 100 agentic tasks and 3 team seats. Scale is $400 ($320 annual) for 100 prompts on six engines, adding Claude, Gemini and Reddit. Every brand plan lists actionable opportunities with ready briefs, workflows and grids for bulk content, Reddit engagement and integrations.

Finished drafts push to WordPress, Webflow, Ghost, Sanity or a custom webhook, and [every target receives a draft](https://mentionova.com/docs/integrations/cms-integrations), not a live post. The Reddit tab lists the threads your engines cite and drafts a reply for you to post yourself; Mentionova never posts on your behalf. Agency plans start at $250 a month ($200 annual) for 50 prompts and 3 client workspaces. There is no pixel or tag to install, and the trial needs no card.

### Is HubSpot AEO the cheapest daily replacement?

HubSpot AEO is $50 a month, or $45 billed annually, for 25 prompts run daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, with no other HubSpot subscription required. The free trial runs 28 days and needs no card. Claude, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews are available through a beta that uses twice as many answers per prompt.

It includes brand visibility, share of voice, citation analysis, sentiment and prioritized recommendations. Generating blog posts from recommendations needs Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise and HubSpot Credits. Each extra brand is a separate $50 instance. Our [Mentionova vs HubSpot AEO](https://mentionova.com/blog/mentionova-vs-hubspot-aeo) comparison covers it in depth.

### Is Otterly the cheapest monthly plan?

Otterly Lite is $29 a month for 15 search prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, tracked daily, with unlimited team members. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons. Standard is $189 for 100 prompts and adds API access, MCP access and agent analytics.

### Is Peec AI or Promptwatch the better daily tracker at $95?

Peec AI Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts tracked daily on 3 models you choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with unlimited users and 1 project. Pro is $245 for 150 prompts and 2 projects. Promptwatch Essential is also $95 for 1 project, 50 prompts and 6,000 responses, tracking all models with Agent Chat, country-level tracking and MCP and API access.

Choose Peec for a clean dashboard the whole team can log into. Choose Promptwatch if engine breadth and API access on the entry plan matter more. Content writing and refresh start on Promptwatch Professional at $245. Read [Peec AI alternatives](https://mentionova.com/blog/peec-ai-alternatives) and [Promptwatch alternatives](https://mentionova.com/blog/promptwatch-alternatives) for the detail.

### Is SE Visible better if you need more prompts?

SE Visible, from SE Ranking, is $89 a month ($71 annual) for 75 prompts, about 11,250 AI answers a month, 5 projects, 1 location per project and unlimited user seats. It tracks daily on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot, with API and MCP access. Core is $189 ($151 annual) for 200 prompts. The trial is 10 days.

### Is LLMrefs right if you track keywords, not prompts?

LLMrefs sells one All in One plan at $79 a month, labelled "limited time only", for 500 prompts covering brand mentions, sources and fan-out queries on all the AI search engines it supports, with no additional fees. Reports refresh weekly. Teams and projects are unlimited, geo-targeting covers 50+ countries and 20+ languages, and the trial is 7 days.

### Are AthenaHQ, Scrunch or Profound better for larger programs?

AthenaHQ has a free Essential tier with 300 credits, then Starter at $295 a month for 3,600 credits across 11 models, where 1 credit is 1 AI response. Scrunch Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts, 5,000 responses, 5 site audits and 5 user licenses on four engines, with a 7-day trial. Profound offers a free trial of 50 prompts run daily for 7 days, then custom Enterprise pricing tracking up to 9 answer engines.

**[Not sure which job you need done? Test it on your own prompts: free trial, no card.](https://app.mentionova.com/login?mode=signup&utm_source=blog&utm_medium=content&utm_campaign=hall-alternatives&utm_content=body)**

## What is the cheapest Hall alternative per tracked prompt?

LLMrefs is cheapest per prompt at $0.16, with weekly refresh. Among daily trackers, SE Visible is cheapest at $1.19, followed by Peec AI and Promptwatch at $1.90 and Otterly at $1.93. HubSpot AEO and Scrunch work out at $2.00. Mentionova is the most expensive per prompt at $5.00.

| Tool | Entry plan, monthly billing | Prompts | Price per prompt (calculated) |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| LLMrefs All in One | $79 | 500 | $0.16 |
| SE Visible Basic | $89 | 75 | $1.19 |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 50 | $1.90 |
| Promptwatch Essential | $95 | 50 | $1.90 |
| Otterly Lite | $29 | 15 | $1.93 |
| HubSpot AEO | $50 | 25 | $2.00 |
| Scrunch Core | $250 | 125 | $2.00 |
| Mentionova Starter | $125 | 25 | $5.00 |

Price per prompt is a blunt number. It ignores how many engines each prompt runs on, how often it runs and what happens after a gap is found. All figures are our arithmetic from monthly list prices. For every platform's price in one table, see [AI visibility tool pricing](https://mentionova.com/blog/ai-visibility-tool-pricing-2026).

## Why isn't my brand showing up in ChatGPT, and which tool tells you why?

Your brand is missing from ChatGPT when the sources the engine trusts for a question do not name you. The trackers on this list show who gets named and which sources get cited. The difference is the next step: most stop at the report, while a few turn the gap into a page, a pitch or a reply.

Three checks tell you most of what you need:

1.  **Who gets named instead of you?** Share of voice shows the competitors that win the answer. HubSpot AEO, Peec AI and Mentionova all list it.
2.  **Which sources does the answer lean on?** Citation analysis lists the pages and domains behind each answer. If a review site, a listicle or a Reddit thread is cited and you are absent from it, that source is the gap.
3.  **Is your own page good enough to cite?** A page that answers the buying question directly, with clear facts and structure, gives the engine something to quote.

To run these checks by hand first, follow [How to check if ChatGPT mentions your brand](https://mentionova.com/blog/how-to-check-if-chatgpt-mentions-your-brand).

## Where does Mentionova lose to the other Hall alternatives?

Mentionova loses on price per prompt, daily cadence, engine count on the entry plan and seats. HubSpot AEO runs 25 prompts daily on three engines for $50; Mentionova Starter runs 25 prompts on three engines for $125. Mentionova does not track Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Know these gaps before you trial it.

-   **Price.** $125 a month for 25 prompts, against $50 at HubSpot AEO and $95 for 50 at Peec AI or Promptwatch.
-   **Cadence.** Mentionova's plans overview says scans refresh weekly. Its tracker page lists weekly, every-two-weeks and monthly schedules, with daily runs through the API.
-   **Engines.** Starter covers ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google. Claude, Gemini and Reddit need a six-engine plan, which starts at $400. AI Mode, Copilot and Grok are not in Mentionova's engine list.
-   **Seats.** Every Mentionova plan includes 3 team seats. Peec AI, Otterly and LLMrefs list unlimited users or team members.
-   **Brand health.** Mentionova measures what AI engines say, not what people think. If you wanted Hall for brand perception next to survey data, Tracksuit is building exactly that.

If a daily dashboard is the requirement, start with HubSpot AEO, Peec AI or SE Visible.

## How do you move off Hall without losing your baseline?

Rebuild your prompt list and competitor set in the new tool first, then run it for at least two weeks before you judge the numbers. AI answers vary from run to run, so a short overlap tells you little. Compare mention rate per engine and the sources cited, not a headline score.

1.  **Write down what you tracked.** List your prompts, competitors and engines. If you can still log in to Hall, copy them from there.
2.  **Keep the prompts identical.** Paste the same wording into the new tool. A small change in phrasing can change the answer.
3.  **Run for 14 days or more.** HubSpot AEO's trial is 28 days and SE Visible's is 10, so plan the trial around your evaluation window.
4.  **Compare like with like.** Compare only engines that both your old reports and the new tool cover.
5.  **Judge the action, not the chart.** For your biggest gap, time how long each tool takes to get you to a page update, a source to pitch or a draft.

If you run an agency and Hall covered several clients, see [AI visibility tools for agencies](https://mentionova.com/blog/ai-visibility-tools-agencies).

## Sources

All pages were read on 2 November 2026.

-   Hall: [usehall.com](https://usehall.com/) (acquisition note dated 21 July 2026, login and waitlist links); usehall.com/pricing (returns 404).
-   Tracksuit: [press release, 20 July 2026](https://www.prweb.com/releases/tracksuit-acquires-hall-to-bring-ai-visibility-into-brand-tracking-and-establishes-executive-team-302828981.html) (acquisition, team, rollout, waitlist, quotes).
-   HubSpot AEO: [hubspot.com/products/aeo](https://www.hubspot.com/products/aeo) (prices, no-card trial, engines, extra brands); [HubSpot knowledge base](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/seo/set-up-and-analyze-ai-visibility) (28-day trial, daily runs, limits, premium engines beta); [recommendations guide](https://knowledge.hubspot.com/seo/review-and-manage-aeo-recommendations) (content generation requirements).
-   [Otterly](https://otterly.ai/pricing), [Peec AI](https://peec.ai/pricing), [Promptwatch](https://www.promptwatch.com/pricing), [SE Visible](https://visible.seranking.com/pricing), [LLMrefs](https://llmrefs.com/pricing), [AthenaHQ](https://www.athenahq.ai/pricing), [Scrunch](https://scrunch.com/pricing) and [Profound](https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing) pricing pages.
-   Mentionova: [pricing](https://mentionova.com/pricing) (brand plans, engines, Reddit, trial), [plans overview](https://mentionova.com/docs/billing/plans-overview) (agency plans, seats, engine sets), [AI visibility tracking](https://mentionova.com/product/ai-visibility-tracking) (run schedules) and [publishing targets](https://mentionova.com/docs/integrations/cms-integrations) (CMS drafts).
-   Price per prompt is our arithmetic from monthly list prices.

## What do people ask about Hall alternatives?

### Is Hall still available?

Not as a standalone product for new customers. Tracksuit acquired Hall, announced on 20 July 2026. usehall.com now shows the acquisition note, a login link and a waitlist for Tracksuit's AI visibility feature, and the Hall pricing page returns a 404.

### Who bought Hall?

Tracksuit, a brand tracking platform. Its press release says Hall's full team joined Tracksuit, with founder Kai Forsyth leading product direction for AI visibility, and that AI visibility will begin rolling out to Tracksuit customers this year.

### How much does Tracksuit's AI visibility cost?

Tracksuit has not published a price. The press release and Hall's site point to a waitlist only. If price matters now, compare published plans: HubSpot AEO at $50 a month, Otterly at $29, and Peec AI or Promptwatch at $95.

### What is the cheapest Hall alternative?

Otterly Lite has the lowest monthly bill at $29 for 15 prompts tracked daily on four engines. LLMrefs has the lowest price per prompt at $79 for 500, refreshed weekly. AthenaHQ has a free Essential tier with 300 credits.

### Which Hall alternative tracks the most AI engines?

Promptwatch tracks all models on every plan, from $95 a month. AthenaHQ Starter covers 11 models for $295. Profound Enterprise tracks up to 9 answer engines at custom pricing. Mentionova covers six engines, including Reddit, on Scale at $400.

### Is there a free Hall alternative?

AthenaHQ's Essential tier is free with 300 credits. HubSpot AEO has a 28-day free trial with no card. Profound has a free 7-day trial with 50 prompts. Mentionova's trial needs no card.

### Is Mentionova a good Hall alternative?

It depends on the job. Mentionova costs more per prompt and does not run daily by default. It wins if you want each gap turned into a brief and a CMS draft, plus the Reddit threads AI cites with a drafted reply. For a cheap daily dashboard, HubSpot AEO or Otterly is the better fit.

**[Run the prompts you tracked in Hall on Mentionova. Start the free trial, no card.](https://app.mentionova.com/login?mode=signup&utm_source=blog&utm_medium=content&utm_campaign=hall-alternatives&utm_content=close)**

---

_Mentionova, https://mentionova.com. Markdown rendering of the page above for AI readers._
