Skip to content

HubSpot AEO Alternatives: 10 AI Visibility Tools Compared

HubSpot AEO tracks 25 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity for $50. Here is what ten alternatives cost and cover, as of 3 November 2026.

By Jimmy PalFounder, GTM 8020

Published 13 min read View as Markdown

HubSpot AEO is the cheapest daily AI visibility tracker from a big software vendor: $50 a month, or $45 billed annually, for 25 prompts run every day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. It is also still labelled Beta in HubSpot's own menu, its extra engines sit in a separate beta, and turning a recommendation into a blog post needs Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise. If any of that is a dealbreaker, below are ten HubSpot AEO alternatives, with every price read from the vendor's own page on 3 November 2026. We make Mentionova, one of the ten, so we say plainly where it loses.

Comparing HubSpot AEO alternatives? Run your own buyer prompts in a free Mentionova trial, no card.

What are the key takeaways?

  • HubSpot AEO sets a low price bar. $50 a month ($45 annual) buys 25 prompts run daily on three engines, 2,500 answers a month, with a 28-day free trial and no other HubSpot subscription required.
  • The lowest paid entry is Otterly Lite at $29 for 15 daily prompts on four engines. Ahrefs sells prompt packages from $50 a month, SE Visible gives 75 daily prompts for $89, and AthenaHQ has a free tier.
  • For more engines on the entry plan, Promptwatch tracks all listed models from $95, AthenaHQ Starter covers 11 models for $295, and Otterly, SE Visible and Scrunch include Copilot.
  • For enterprise scope, Profound (custom pricing, up to 9 engines) and Scrunch Enterprise (9 LLMs) add dedicated support and SSO.
  • Mentionova costs more per prompt and runs weekly by default. Starter is $125 a month ($99 annual) for 25 prompts on three engines. It fits teams that want gaps turned into briefs, CMS drafts and Reddit replies without buying Marketing Hub.

What does HubSpot AEO include, and why look for an alternative?

HubSpot AEO tracks 25 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity for $50 a month, with brand visibility, sentiment, share of voice, citation analysis and prioritized recommendations. Teams look elsewhere for four reasons: more engines, more prompts per dollar, content generation without Marketing Hub, or a tool that is not tied to a HubSpot account.

What HubSpot's own pages say, read on 3 November 2026:

Question Answer Source
Price $50/month, or $45/month paid annually hubspot.com/products/aeo
Prompts and cadence 25 prompts, run daily HubSpot knowledge base
Answers a month 2,500 (5,000 on Marketing Hub Enterprise, with 50 prompts) Knowledge base
Default engines ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity Knowledge base
Extra engines Claude, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews through the AEO Multi-Engine beta, at twice the answers per prompt Knowledge base
Free trial 28 days, no credit card Knowledge base and product page
More prompts $20/month pack: 10 prompts and 1,000 answers, listed for Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise HubSpot add-ons catalog
More brands A separate $50/month instance per brand Product page FAQ
Blog post generation Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise, plus HubSpot Credits Recommendations guide

HubSpot also acquired XFunnel and said XFunnel "will be integrated natively" into its marketing products; our XFunnel alternatives guide covers that history. Our head-to-head is Mentionova vs HubSpot AEO.

What are the best HubSpot AEO alternatives?

The strongest HubSpot AEO alternatives are Otterly, SE Visible and Ahrefs for cheaper daily tracking, Peec AI and Promptwatch for more prompts and engines at $95, Semrush for an SEO suite add-on, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Profound for enterprise scope, and Mentionova for briefs, CMS drafts and Reddit replies. All prices were read on 3 November 2026.

Tool Entry price (as listed) Prompts on entry plan Engines on entry plan Cadence Trial (as listed) Best for
HubSpot AEO (baseline) $50/mo, $45 annual 25 ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity Daily 28 days, no card HubSpot users
Otterly $29/mo, $25 annual 15 ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot Daily Free trial Lowest monthly bill
Ahrefs Brand Radar (custom prompts) $50/mo About 80 on 1 platform (2,500 checks) Your choice Daily None; Ahrefs says it runs no free trials Ahrefs customers
SE Visible $89/mo, $71 annual 75 ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot Daily 10 days Most prompts under $100
Peec AI $95/mo 50 3 chosen from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI Daily Free trial Unlimited users
Promptwatch $95/mo 50 (6,000 responses) All listed models Daily Free trial Most engines at $95
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit $99/mo 25 tracked Google AI Mode, ChatGPT and more Daily None Semrush users
Mentionova $125/mo, $99 annual 25 ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google Weekly, every two weeks or monthly; on demand Free trial, no card Briefs, CMS drafts, Reddit replies
Scrunch $250/mo 125 ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AIO, Copilot Not stated on pricing page 7 days Site audits, agent traffic
AthenaHQ Free tier; Starter $295/mo 3,600 credits (1 credit = 1 response) 11 models Not stated on pricing page Free Essential tier Many engines plus actions
Profound Free trial, then custom 50 (trial) ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews (trial) Daily for 7 days (trial) Free trial Enterprise programs

"Engines on entry plan" means what the cheapest paid plan includes. Several tools add engines on higher plans or as add-ons.

See which engines name your competitors instead of you. Start a free Mentionova trial, no card.

Which HubSpot AEO alternative fits which team?

Pick the alternative by the limit you hit in HubSpot AEO. If it was price, Otterly or Ahrefs. If it was prompt volume, SE Visible or Peec AI. If it was engines, Promptwatch or AthenaHQ. If it was enterprise support, Profound or Scrunch. If it was turning gaps into content outside Marketing Hub, Mentionova.

Is Otterly the cheapest HubSpot AEO alternative?

Otterly Lite is $29 a month, or $25 billed annually, for 15 search prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons. Every plan includes unlimited team members and citation source tracking.

Standard is $189 for 100 prompts and adds API and MCP access. Otterly also tracks ChatGPT ads and Shopping Cards in every Brand Report at no extra cost. Against HubSpot AEO, Otterly gives you Copilot and AI Overviews on the entry plan but 10 fewer prompts.

Is Ahrefs Brand Radar a good HubSpot AEO alternative?

Ahrefs sells custom prompt packages from $50 a month. The Basic package adds 2,500 checks a month, which Ahrefs gives as an example of 80 prompts daily on one platform; one check is one prompt on one platform in one location. All models cost $699 a month.

Ahrefs Lite includes 150 checks on AI prompts, and the AI Visibility Index, which researches any brand across Ahrefs' prompt database, starts at $199 a month. Claude uses 8 checks per update. Ahrefs offers Ahrefs Free rather than a trial. See our Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives for the detail.

Is SE Visible better value than HubSpot AEO?

SE Visible Basic is $89 a month, or $71 billed annually, for 75 tracked prompts run daily, about 11,250 AI answers a month, 5 projects and unlimited user seats. It scrapes ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot. Per prompt, that is $1.19 against HubSpot's $2. Core is $189 for 200 prompts with unlimited locations; Agency is $399 for 1,000 prompts across 30 projects. SE Visible lists a 10-day free trial.

Is Peec AI the right pick for a whole marketing team?

Peec AI Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts tracked daily on three models you choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with unlimited users. Peec calculates that as 4,500 AI answers a month. Pro is $245 for 150 prompts; Advanced is $495 for 350 prompts and 5 projects. Every plan lists an ads library and an AI Shopping module with SKU-level tracking. Enterprise is custom, with up to 13 models and API access.

Does Promptwatch cover more engines than HubSpot AEO?

Promptwatch Essential is $95 a month for 50 prompts and 6,000 responses, tracked daily, with every listed model included: OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta AI and DeepSeek. MCP and API access are on every plan. HubSpot AEO needs a beta to add Claude; Promptwatch includes it on Essential.

Professional is $245 for 150 prompts and adds content writing and refresh, a knowledge base and agent analytics. Business is $579 for 350 prompts with up to hourly tracking, shopping insights, Ads Radar and fact checking.

Should Semrush users skip HubSpot AEO?

The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is $99 a month for one project, 25 prompts in Prompt Tracking, 300 daily queries in AI analysis reports and AI search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages. Semrush states the toolkit has no free trial. Each extra user license costs another $99. Semrush describes day-by-day prompt tracking on platforms such as Google AI Mode and ChatGPT, plus prompt research with topic volume and difficulty. See Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit alternatives.

Is Mentionova the right alternative if you want the work done after the gap?

Mentionova Starter is $125 a month, or $99 billed annually, for 25 tracked prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google, with 100 agentic tasks and 3 team seats. Scale is $400 ($320 annual) for 100 prompts on six engines, adding Claude, Gemini and Reddit. Every brand plan lists opportunities with ready briefs, workflows and grids, Reddit engagement and integrations.

HubSpot AEO generates blog posts only on Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise. Mentionova pushes finished drafts to WordPress, Webflow, Ghost, Sanity or a custom webhook, and every target receives a draft, not a live post. The Reddit tab lists the threads your engines cite and drafts a reply for you to post; Mentionova never posts on your behalf.

Is Scrunch a step up from HubSpot AEO?

Scrunch Core is $250 a month for 125 unique prompts, 5,000 responses, 5 site audits, 1 brand workspace and 5 user licenses, on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, with a 7-day free trial.

Core includes AI bot traffic and one page optimization a month. Enterprise is custom and lists 9 LLMs, including Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Grok, plus API access, SSO and a dedicated account team.

Is AthenaHQ worth it for broad engine coverage?

AthenaHQ has a free Essential tier with 300 credits on five engines. Starter is $295 a month for 3,600 credits, where one credit is one AI response, across 11 models: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral. Starter lists unlimited prompts and competitors, on-page and off-page actions and a content optimization agent; API access and extra credits are paid add-ons. Credits, not prompts, set your volume.

Is Profound the enterprise alternative to HubSpot AEO?

Profound's free trial runs a recommended set of 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews; trial users cannot customize prompts. Enterprise is custom, with a tailored prompt plan, up to 9 answer engines, ChatGPT Shopping data, exports, API, SSO and SOC 2. Support options include a dedicated specialist with a 24-hour SLA. It is the alternative for large brands, not a $50 self-serve tool.

How much do HubSpot AEO alternatives cost per prompt?

Per tracked prompt on the entry plan, SE Visible is cheapest at $1.19 a month, then Peec AI and Promptwatch at $1.90, Otterly at $1.93, HubSpot AEO and Scrunch at $2.00, Semrush at $3.96 and Mentionova at $5.00. Engine counts and cadence differ, so compare cost per answer as well.

Tool Monthly list price Prompts Price per prompt (our arithmetic) Engines per prompt
SE Visible Basic $89 75 $1.19 5
Peec AI Starter $95 50 $1.90 3
Promptwatch Essential $95 50 $1.90 All listed models
Otterly Lite $29 15 $1.93 4
HubSpot AEO $50 25 $2.00 3
Scrunch Core $250 125 $2.00 4
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit $99 25 $3.96 Not stated per plan
Mentionova Starter $125 25 $5.00 3

HubSpot, Otterly, SE Visible, Peec AI and Promptwatch run prompts daily; Mentionova refreshes weekly by default. AthenaHQ, Ahrefs and Profound do not sell per prompt, so they are left out. Our AI visibility tool pricing guide covers credit and check-based plans.

Why does AI cite your competitors instead of you, and which tools show it?

AI engines cite the pages they can find, read and trust for a question. If competitors appear in the listicles, review sites and Reddit threads an engine leans on and you do not, the engine names them. A tracker shows which sources those are; closing the gap takes content and outreach.

What to check in any HubSpot AEO replacement:

  1. Citation analysis per prompt. You need the domains and URLs behind each answer, not just a visibility score. HubSpot AEO, Otterly, SE Visible and Scrunch all list citation or source tracking.
  2. Competitor share of voice. It shows which rival wins each question. HubSpot AEO, Peec AI, SE Visible and Mentionova list it.
  3. A route from gap to action. HubSpot's content generation needs Marketing Hub. Promptwatch Professional, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Mentionova list content or page actions on their own plans.
  4. Community sources. Mentionova lists the Reddit threads your engines cite and drafts replies for a person to post.

For a manual version of this check before you buy anything, see How to check if ChatGPT mentions your brand.

Where does Mentionova lose to the other HubSpot AEO alternatives?

Mentionova loses on price per prompt, daily cadence, engine count on the entry plan and HubSpot CRM integration. HubSpot AEO runs 25 prompts daily for $50; Mentionova Starter runs 25 prompts on three engines for $125. Mentionova does not track Google AI Mode, Copilot or Grok. Know these gaps first.

  • Price. $125 a month for 25 prompts, against $50 at HubSpot AEO and $95 for 50 at Peec AI or Promptwatch.
  • Cadence. Mentionova's plans overview says scans refresh weekly. Its tracker page lists weekly, every-two-weeks and monthly schedules, plus on-demand runs.
  • Engines. Starter covers ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google. Claude, Gemini and Reddit need a six-engine plan from $400. SE Visible, Otterly, Peec AI and Scrunch offer Copilot on their entry plans; Mentionova does not track it.
  • HubSpot integration. If your CRM is HubSpot, HubSpot AEO uses CRM data for prompt suggestions on Marketing Hub. Mentionova does not.
  • Seats. Mentionova plans include 3 team seats; Otterly, SE Visible and Peec AI list unlimited users.

How do you switch from HubSpot AEO without losing your baseline?

Export your prompts, competitors and recent scores from HubSpot AEO, paste the same prompts into the new tool, and run both for at least two weeks before you cancel. AI answers vary from run to run, so a short overlap tells you little. Compare mention rate per engine and the sources cited.

  1. Copy your prompt list exactly. A small phrasing change can change the answer.
  2. Match the engines. Compare only engines both tools cover, usually ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity.
  3. Use the trial windows. HubSpot's trial is 28 days, SE Visible's 10 and Scrunch's 7.
  4. Judge the action, not the chart. For your biggest gap, time how long each tool takes to get you to a page update, a source to pitch or a draft.

Sources

All pages were read on 3 November 2026.

What do people ask about HubSpot AEO alternatives?

How much does HubSpot AEO cost?

HubSpot AEO is $50 a month, or $45 a month billed annually, for 25 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. It is included in Marketing Hub Professional (25 prompts) and Enterprise (50 prompts). Extra capacity is $20 a month per 10 prompts on Professional and Enterprise.

Does HubSpot AEO have a free trial?

Yes. HubSpot's knowledge base lists a 28-day free trial, and the product page says no credit card is required. The trial includes the same 25 prompts on three engines, and tracking continues at $50 a month without losing data.

What is the cheapest HubSpot AEO alternative?

Otterly Lite has the lowest monthly bill at $29 for 15 daily prompts on four engines. SE Visible has the lowest price per prompt in this list, at $1.19 for 75 daily prompts on its $89 Basic plan. AthenaHQ has a free Essential tier with 300 credits.

Which HubSpot AEO alternative tracks Claude?

Promptwatch includes Claude on its $95 Essential plan. AthenaHQ Starter covers Claude among 11 models. Otterly sells Claude as an add-on, Scrunch includes it on Enterprise, and Mentionova includes it on six-engine plans from $400. HubSpot offers Claude only through its Multi-Engine beta.

Do I need a HubSpot subscription to use HubSpot AEO?

No. HubSpot says the standalone AEO tool needs no other HubSpot subscription. Generating blog posts from AEO recommendations, and CRM-based prompt suggestions, need Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise; content generation also uses HubSpot Credits.

Can I track several brands in HubSpot AEO?

Yes, by buying a separate HubSpot AEO instance at $50 a month for each brand; each brand needs its own setup. Agency-focused alternatives bundle brands: SE Visible Agency covers 30 projects and Mentionova's Launch plan includes 3 client workspaces.

Is Mentionova a good HubSpot AEO alternative?

It depends on what you need. Mentionova costs more per prompt, runs weekly by default and lacks Copilot and AI Mode. It wins if you want each gap turned into a brief and a CMS draft, plus Reddit threads with drafted replies, without buying Marketing Hub.

Run the prompts you track in HubSpot AEO on Mentionova. Start the free trial, no card.

100+ agents on call · 24×7

Put the agentsto work.

100+ growth agents run your competitor research, watch six answer engines, write content briefs and build the reports — around the clock. You keep final approval.